It’s A Dream…

--

Photo Credit: Pinterest

It’s a dream to
sit with the Father and tell Him about my day,
share my dreams and ambitions with Him,
cry about my fears and struggles with Him,
ask Him my doubts, however silly they might seem,
gaze at His beautiful face, as He speaks, and know I am His child,
listen to His love-filled words and correction,
get His guidance and wisdom to live in this world,
tell Him how much He matters to me,
but also, ask Him why He loves me so much.

Oh, I’m living that dream!

It’s a dream to
ask Him how much the cross hurt His body,
but also ask how did it feel rising up from the dead,
and watch the sunset along with Him.
Aaah, such a beautiful reality it would be!

--

--

Sarah Elizabeth Jacob

Grace and strength | Occasional writer | Social media & comms professional